Top 10 Past Month
Heat Index
Try a different filter
Posts Tagged ‘India’
Most Recent
 
Read More
July 2, 2015

India vs Belgium World Hockey League Semi-Final 2015 Live Coverage

India will play Belgium in the semi final of the Hockey World League at Antwerp, Belgium. Match will start at 8:30 pm local time in Belgium (12 am IST, 7:30 pm BST).  India, after beating Malaysia 3-2 will face stiff competition against Belgium who finished a tantalising 5-4 win over France in quarter finals. India are currently ranked 9th in hockey world rankings while Belgium are 4th in the world.

The other semi final game is between Australia and Great Britain at 6pm local time in Belgium (9:30pm IST, 5 pm BST, 2 am ACT).

Captain Sardar Singh after the match against Malaysia said “We are confident of the match tomorrow as the team is high in form. Yesterday what [...]

372
 
Read More
July 1, 2015

July 1 2015 News Headlines

July 1 2015 News Headlines – India • Prime Minister Narendra Modi launches Digital India Program today in Delhi aiming for a more transparent governance • Mukesh Ambani says his company, Reliance India, will invest Rs. 2.5 lakh crores in the digital space, for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s program Digital India right after its launch • Aligarh Muslim University to set up English medium schools in Uttar Pradesh by 2017 • Landslide in west Bengal due to heavy rains in Darjeeling kills 50 • Petrol prices drop by 31 Paise; diesel by 71 • New emails revealed create new conflicts in the ‘Lalit gate’ case for Sushma Swaraj • Amaranth Yatra under threat from Pak terror groups, as [...]

53
 
Read More
July 1, 2015

India vs Malaysia Hockey World League Quarter-Final Live Coverage

India will play Malaysia in the quarter final of the Hockey World League Semi-Final at Antwerp, Belgium.

Live Score : India vs Malaysia : 3-2 (final score) – India Won

Satbir Singh gives India the lead in the 3rd minute. He was ideally placed to put the ball in. Wonderful play by Akashdeep too. Malaysia missed 1 penalty chance. Another Penalty chance to Malaysia, and this time they have scored. Razie converted the Penalty Corner. Quarter 1 finish (First 15 mins.) score  : 1-1. Second quarter starts : And another penalty corner to Malaysia (their 3rd) and they have missed that. Another penalty corer to Malaysia, and this time they [...]
193
 
Read More
June 30, 2015

Facebook addict? Worried about your 2G network? – Welcome Facebook Lite

Facebook’s standalone app termed ‘Facebook Lite’ — a simplified version of the mobile website for low-end Android devices in emerging markets has officially launched in India and the Philippines. The Facebook app has been specially designed to work in areas with 2G and poor quality internet connections.

The app is available in countries across Asia and will soon make its way to parts of Latin America, Africa and Europe, Vijay Shankar, product manager for Facebook Lite, said in an interview. In many of those countries, people still use 2G networks, which are much slower and have less power than 4G networks in developed nations.

“We want to offer people a choice so [...]

60
Tech Stream
 
TechRax destroys Apple Watch
 
Samsung Galaxy Note 9 | The next big thing
 
Samsung Galaxy Note 9 | The next big thing
 
recover data step
 
iphone-7S
 
Ulefone Future
 
Vivo X6S
 
galaxy s8
 
Huawei P9
 
oppo f1 plus
 
lg g6
 
meizu m3 note




Trending
 
Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
 
Ben Affleck's Batman
 
Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle
 
JK Rowling Approves Fan Theory
 
New News For Marvel Fans - Captain America
 
Beetlejuice 2
 
Shaandar
 
Angelina Jolie
 
The Upcoming Top 10 Bollywood Movies Of 2015
 
The Cartel
Sections
News
Sports
Tech e’ Science
Entertainment
Lifestyle
Literature
Vroom
Politics
Finance
Education
Subscribe to Blog

Enter your email address