Saeed Ajmal is back to Pakistan Squad for Bangladesh Tour

by Giz TimesApril 4, 2015

Saeed Ajmal, who missed World Cup 2015 because of ICC’s boycott for illegal bowling activity, is back  in Pakistan’s squad that will play two Tests, three ODIs and one T20Is in Bangladesh not long from now.

Pakistan off-spinner Saeed Ajmal was on Friday named in the Pakistan cricket group for every one of the three arrangements for the voyage through Bangladesh beginning April 17.

Ajmal was not in the national squad for the World Cup as he was experiencing medicinal treatment after he was banned for illegal playing activity in September a year ago. His activity has since been cleared by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The 37-year-old has taken 446 wickets in 209 matches in each of the three configurations of the diversion.
Wicket-manager batsman Umar Akmal was dropped from all the three configurations while opener Ahmed Shehzad was let alone for the One-Day-Internationals (ODI) and Test squads.

Veteran batsman Younis Khan was rested for the ODIs.

Quick bowler Mohammad Irfan, who was harmed amid the World Cup, was not piece of any of the squads.

Pacer Junaid Khan came back to the Test and T20 squads after he missed the World Cup because of damage, while all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez, who additionally missed the World Cup, was picked for every one of the three configurations.


Opener Nasir Jamshed was likewise dropped for the ODIs after he played three matches in the World Cup, making scores of 4, 1 and 0. He last scored an ODI fifty in July 2013.

The visit will started with a three-match ODI arrangement beginning April 17 took after by a Twenty20 match (T20) on April 24 and a two-match Test arrangement.

The primary Test starts on April 28 with the second match planned to begin on May 6.

Pakistan Test squad: Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sami Aslam, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali

Pakistan ODI squad: Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Azhar Ali (capt), Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood, Sami Aslam, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Ehsan Adil, Sohail Khan

Pakistan T20 squad: Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi (capt), Sohail Tanvir, Saad Nasim, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan.

About The Author
Giz Times
Giz Times
From food to vroom, from technology to celebrities, from kicking the football to going crazy over a recent event, Giztimes is for all of you who want to get the information and zeal to further your passion and make it big.

Leave a Response