Sports

India vs Belgium World Hockey League Semi-Final 2015 Live Coverage

by Giz TimesJuly 2, 2015

India will play Belgium in the semi final of the Hockey World League at Antwerp, Belgium. Match will start at 8:30 pm local time in Belgium (12 am IST, 7:30 pm BST).  India, after beating Malaysia 3-2 will face stiff competition against Belgium who finished a tantalising 5-4 win over France in quarter finals. India are currently ranked 9th in hockey world rankings while Belgium are 4th in the world.

The other semi final game is between Australia and Great Britain at 6pm local time in Belgium (9:30pm IST, 5 pm BST, 2 am ACT).

Captain Sardar Singh after the match against Malaysia said “We are confident of the match tomorrow as the team is high in form. Yesterday what worked in our favour was our converting the penalty corners at crucial times. I am sure the two back to back goals by Jasjit would have given his confidence a boost and we are confident he will stand up to tomorrow’s test again. Also the upcoming clash we have to beef up our defence chain as Belgium is known for sneaking in the goals and we will not want to give them easy access to our D”.

Chief Coach, Paul van Ass said “Yesterday while we won the match we have to work on our defence. We have to score the initial goal and maintain the lead thereafter and now allow the game to get away from our hands at any point. Belgium is a tough team and we have to be completely alert with them tomorrow. I am happy that we are coming in line with our penalty corner conversions and we have to ensure that we continue this for tomorrow’s match”

You can catch all live action of Match between India vs Belgium hockey at :

  • TV coverage in India on Star Sports 1 & Star Sports 1 HD channel with live streaming option on starsports.com also available.
  • Audience in Malaysia can be watch on Astro and Star Sports.
  • Australian viewers can catch the action live on Fox Sports with live streaming option on Foxtel.
  • Ireland & the UK viewers can follow it live on Sky Sports with the live streaming option on Sky Sports.
  • Viewers in Belgium can watch the game live on Telenet.

For more updates on India vs Belgium Hockey, stay tuned to Giztimes and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus.

About The Author
Giz Times
Giz Times
From food to vroom, from technology to celebrities, from kicking the football to going crazy over a recent event, Giztimes is for all of you who want to get the information and zeal to further your passion and make it big.

Leave a Response